Delete an Item from a Moodle Course
This article shows how to delete any item - resource or activity - from your Moodle course home page.
First turn your course editing on. Look for the button in the upper right corner of the course page.
Click the Edit menu to the right of the item you wish to delete.
In the Edit menu, choose Delete.
A window will pop open asking you if you are sure. Click Yes.
The item will no longer appear in your class. This will permanently delete the item from your course.
You can recover items for 7 days after being deleted via your Moodle class's Recycle bin.